My Favorite Blessing.

edit_1366 edit_1375

 On this very day, in 2010, this handsome gentleman braved the snowy roads, picked me up and we had our first date. I remember it like it was yesterday. I can’t believe it’s already been four years.

Jeffery is honestly the most wonderful guy I’ve ever had the pleasure of meeting. He’s not like most guys in their early 20’s. Thanks to his parents having him at an older age and homeschooling him for most of his life, Jeffery is extremely mature and wise for his age. He is also incredibly creative, hard working, ridiculously hilarious and is a total and complete gentleman.

The last four years haven’t been easy, due to life’s circumstances, in fact they’ve been some of the hardest years of my life. From losing my father to a heart attack, to my sister moving to one side of the country and my mother moving to the other, yet he has been there for me through it all. Even through distance, while I traveled all over the US for my job and he recorded and toured with his band. Over the last four years we’ve grown stronger and stronger as a couple and as individuals.

I know that Jeffery is a gift from The Lord. I know this because one day I opened my eyes and realized that I had my priorities all wrong. I realized that all through high school I had been so concerned with dating and having a boyfriend that I had placed God on the back burner. The Lord showed this to me with a song from Sidewalk Prophets that is sung in His perspective and says, “Why are you looking for love? Why are you still searching, as if I’m not enough?”.
Those lyrics completely broke my heart. I had neglected the fact that the God of the universe loved me more than anybody ever could, yet I treated Him as if He weren’t enough. As if I needed the attention from a guy to complete me.
So that day I decided that I would give up dating and searching, give my time to The Lord, trust in Him, have faith and wait for His timing. I made my relationship with God my priority and it was the best decision I ever made. The Lord brought Jeffery into my life a year and a half later.<3

He’s everything I’ve ever wanted in a partner and more. I thank God everyday that I’m blessed with the opportunity to know him and call him mine. 🙂

“To everything there is a season, a time for every purpose under heaven.” Ecclesiastes 3:1

Thanks for reading!
Have a fantastic week and an awesome New Year!

photo.PNG-6

 

Facebook | Instagram | Twitter |